Laugh with me

Laugh with me. The other day while at home Paul and I were buying a hard rake and a shovel. Paul was paying for them when I walked up to the counter. You know what is going to happen next because all stories that involve a hard rake include this component… I stepped on the rake and the handle came toward my face. Before I realized what had happened I was looking at the handle of the rake which had stopped about 3 inches from my face! Stopped! What a close call; that would have hurt some bad! I looked down and realized that something I had never given thanks for before was due for a grateful moment. My large stomach was protecting me from the aggressive rake handle!  How useful! I laughed aloud and brought the blessing to the attention of the lady behind the counter and Paul…we all laughed. I am still laughing and thanking God for ALL my blessings!

So what is the promise for today? hmmm Proverbs 17:22
merry heart doeth good like a medicine: but a broken spirit drieth the bones.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Laugh with me

  1. Doug says:

    laughing with you…

  2. Paul says:

    Never a dull moment with my Lucy. I love life with you! p.

  3. I have often found that that which I grumbled about turned out to be one of my greatest blessings!

    I am really glad to have just recently discovered your and Paul’s blogs. They (and both of you) have been a real blessing to me as always.

    With thanks and love to both of you.

    Bruce D.

    • God bless you brother. So great to see your smiling face!

      • I’m new to this blogging thing. Sometimes my face is there, sometimes it isn’t.
        Sometimes the UTC clock on my blog is set right and sometimes it isn’t.
        Oh well, back to the Dashboard! Lots to learn but it is fun finding out how it all works.
        May God bless you and Paul with safe and happy travels.

Leave a Reply

